more sock mojo…a photo vignette

21 02 2009

i love it when you find the right combination!  this was attempt #2 with the variegated yarn on the right.  i have been dying to knit with the sundara yarn, too.  my records say i bought it from ebay, but i don’t remember buying it.  anyway…a photo story:

090202_parrot yarn

lovely yarn.


090202_parrot spot socks

lovely pattern.


090202_parrot yarn leg

lovely start.

grey spot socks
pattern: spot check socks by beth parrot (my ravelry link)
in knitting socks with handpainted yarn
sundara sock yarn ochre over lime & cth supersock in african grey
started: january 28, 2008
needles: US 2.5 and 2.75 mm knitpicks harmony dpns
notes: started with the smaller needles…my guage gets smaller with two colors.

Actions

Information

4 responses

22 02 2009
Dave

It looks fantastic! I never would have thought of putting those two yarns together. I need to open my eyes more. 🙂

22 02 2009
opal

i agree with dave on both counts. it’s gorgeous and i would -never- have put those colors together!

23 02 2009
Valerie in San Diego

Wow.. she’s lookin’ lovely so far and just like everyone else, it would never have occurred to me that these colors would sync up so well. Beautimous!

23 02 2009
Salihan

What splendid colours! I’m too chicken when it comes to colours but that combination is stunning! I’ll have to force myself to use brighter colours this year. Thanks for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

