roza’s sock progress

3 03 2007

my roza’s socks are flying along…quite an addictive pattern.  the slick metal knitpicks needles and the smooth yarn just seem right together.  and the fabric created has just the right amount of ‘cush’.

i used the recommended size 0 needles…however, i’m finding them to be more snug than i expected. i am a tight knitter…but i would definitely go up a needle size or two if i planned on gift knitting these in the future. i also heard on the lime and violet podcast that they found these were not so stretchy and tended to slouch a bit (right?). not so with my socks. perhaps cuz lime substituted yarn? (ps-they are coming to columbus!!! i’m hoping that i’ll be able to catch their live podcast. give me a shout if anyone out there in blogland is planning to go to knitter’s connection)

manny is modeling the 7.75″ of the leg i have finished. she is doing great and says hello to her fans:

070303.roza
roza’s socks by grumperina (interweave knits spring 2007)
lorna’s laces shepherd’s sock douglas fir
started: february 27, 2007
needles: knitpicks size 0 dpn’s
notes: very snug fit on me with this needle size

Actions

Information

7 responses

3 03 2007
Matty

Sorry about the sweater sizing BTW….and I was thinking about going to the live podcast….I’m thinking I could definately shmooze my way to the mic!

5 03 2007
Carol

Nice sock! Hi Manny!!!!

5 03 2007
stacey

those look great so far – that neat brioche stitch rib has wonderful texture!

5 03 2007
Valerie in San Diego

Really love the color you chose. It will highlight the pattern beautifully.

10 03 2007
Amy

Hello, I was looking for pictures of Roza’s Socks and saw your blog! They look great. I just wish I could find solid colored Lorna’s around here. It’s kind of difficult.

I should going to Knitter’s Connection to go see L&V. I’m pretty excited about it!

10 03 2007
lola

I can’t wait for KC (I just found out Cider Moon will be there)! My bro is graduating from OSU that same weekend, so I’ll have family in town. My sister is coming from PA for the ceremony, but we’re more excited about the Market!

19 03 2007
green socks... « crankygrrrrrl

[…] of opting to finish the second sock to this or this…i pulled out MORE green […]

Leave a Reply

