the ugly truth

21 02 2007

not a flattering photo of my work…but i still like my sweater! here are some pics of the progress on my ez tweed hybrid…

070221_hem

can you see my boo-boos? click through to see the notes i added in flicker

070221_progress

drink mix thrown in for scale…i’m about 4.5″ up the hem

i’m a little bleh about this sweater (the stockinette is mind-numbing)….good car knitting, though. i was going to add shaping then i decided that i would rather the thing a little boxy so i had room to throw a t-shirt on underneath. despite all the little irk-y things. i am lovin the tweed!!! gotta keep chuggin….

Actions

Information

7 responses

21 02 2007
stacey

looks good! I don’t think the increase is noticeable – especially since it’ll be inside your cuff!

21 02 2007
Opal

I think the puckering and any other unseemly gathering of the fabric will disappear once you wash the sweater. It looks really good so far!

21 02 2007
Carol

It’s great! I don’t see any mistakes, and a mindless knitting project is good to have around at all times!

22 02 2007
Sarah

I love your hybrid! Yours is a good reminder that I have one for my DH partially completed (shoved in a closet). After Stitches is over, I really need to get back to it!

22 02 2007
Matty

Keep on chuggin’! mines about 14″ up from the hem and I started another quick project to give me a break……

27 02 2007
rositta

Hardly noticeable not to worry, how do you get that cute little flickr screen? I really like that…ciao

13 04 2007
Gena

DO A GAUGE!! GUESS WHO!!!

Leave a Reply

