sockin’ molly woes

18 09 2006

i normally don’t get so distracted with my projects. up until recently, i was a one project kinda gal. but these days i get easily distracted and find myself wanting to cast on for different projects. that’s exactly what happened to me when i finished the gusset/started the instep of sockin’ molly. the sock took a back seat to my pumpkin fetchings and me daydreaming about my next wip’s. but today, i happened upon lolly’s socktoberfest (yeah! go sign up. it will be fun.) and got inspired to pick up molly.

take a look.

061806_molly

sockin’ molly stalled

i’m just not liking the transition from the pattern to the instep. and the heel looks funny to me. should i plod on and risk sss? or do i rip back? maybe a short row heel will look better…and maybe extend the pattern a bit on the instep?

eh.

(picks up another ball of yarn…)

maybe i should start something else (or finish another wip)!

Actions

Information

5 responses

18 09 2006
Lynne

this picture looks good, I like how the colors are forming as you go down the leg….nice job
ljd

19 09 2006
Shelley

You’re doing a great job. I find with some sock patterns that it actually looks better if the pattern extends onto the instep. I suppose it really depends on the pattern or what the knitter likes or prefers.

The shades of green are so calming and lovely.

21 09 2006
anastacia

I think they look great – but, I think it would look better with the pattern on the top of the foot! I generally carry the pattern the whole way, but if I’m doing plain socks, I’ll just do the ribbing on the leg. The color looks really nice, and I don’t see anything wrong with the heel at all!

22 09 2006
Stacey

I really like it – maybe a short row heel?

25 09 2006
telegram! « crankygrrrrrl

[…] telegram! Filed under: knitting, stash, WIP — crankygrrrrrl @ 2:47 pm esteemed sock gods and goddesses STOP having trouble with motivation for sock wips STOP need good sock mojo STOP please rescue mamluke and molly STOP will wait for your divine intervention STOP please hurry as socktoberfest is fast approaching STOP […]

Leave a Reply

